Team Management
In Terrakube you can define user permissions inside your organization using teams.
Creating a Team
Once you are in the desired organization, click the Settings button and then in the left menu select the Teams option.

Click the Create team button

In the popup, provide the team name, then choose either a preset role or Custom permissions.
Name
Must be a valid group based on the Dex connector you are using to manage users and groups.
For example if you are using Azure Active Directory, you must use a valid Active Directory Group like TERRAKUBE_ADMIN, or if you are using Github the format should be MyGithubOrg:TERRAKUBE_ADMIN
Roles
Admin
Full control over all resources in the organization
Write
Can plan, apply runs, and manage workspaces/state
Plan
Can queue plans but cannot apply changes
Read
Read-only access to workspaces and runs
Custom
Fine-grained permissions, picked individually below
Custom permissions
When Custom is selected, pick individual permissions:
Plan Runs
Allow members to queue plan runs
Apply Runs
Allow members to approve/apply runs
Manage Workspaces
Allow members to create and administrate all workspaces within the organization
Manage Modules
Allow members to create and administrate all modules within the organization
Manage Providers
Allow members to create and administrate all providers within the organization
Manage Variable Collections
Allow members to create and administrate variable collections within the organization
Manage State
Allow members to see the terraform/tofu state from the UI
Manage VCS Settings & SSH
Allow members to create and administrate all VCS Providers and SSH keys within the organization

Finally click the Create team button and the team will be created

Now all the users inside the team will be able to manage the specific resources within the organization based on the permissions you grantted.
Edit a Team
Click the Edit button next to the team you want to edit

Change the permissions you need and click the Save team button

Delete a Team
Click the Delete button next to the team you want to delete, and then click the Yes button to confirm the deletion. Please take in consideration the deletion is irreversible

Last updated
Was this helpful?